A Game of Thrones (A Song of Ice and Fire #1) by George R.R. Martin

A Game of Thrones (A Song of Ice and Fire, #1)A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

In another time and place long since forgotten, where kings and knights and nobles fought for control of their kingdoms, one family become the center of the conflict.
There was also the story about a young girl being forced to marry in order to advance her brother’s claim to a throne that was torn from their family many years before.
Things were very difficult whenever you play the game of thrones.
I will admit that I had never heard of this book until I herd of the TV show that came from it (having never seen the TV show at all). But for some reason that I didn’t understand, I sampled the book on Google books. This book just grabs you by the throat and shoves you into the story.
My opinion: I thought it was an excellent story, one that must be read and appreciated by all fans of fantasy. I highly recommend this book for any and all fans of sci-fi/fantasy

View all my reviews

Leave a comment