Home » Movie Review » I Am Number Four (movie based off the book of the same title)

I Am Number Four (movie based off the book of the same title)

i_am_number_four_4

i_am_number_four_4 (Photo credit: perry_marco)

Name of Movie: I Am Number Four

Director: D.J. Caruso

Year Released: February 18, 2011

Summary: John Smith is a young man is on the run from creatures sent to assassinate him. 3 others who were like him had already been killed—he is Number 4. He and his guardian hide out in a tiny Ohio town, where John experiesnces first love, a tragic loss, extraordinary powers, and the fact that there are others like him who are just as powerful and also being hunted by the same enemy seeking to destroy him.

My review: I thought it was a good movie overall (even if I cheated and never read the book). I shall await the sequel.

My recommendation: Not for children under 13. Older kids and adults might enjoy this one.

My rating: ****

Leave a Reply

