Home » Book Review » The Vampire Diaries: The Awakening by LJ Smith

The Vampire Diaries: The Awakening by LJ Smith

The Vampire Diaries (season 1)

The Vampire Diaries (season 1) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Intro: I have never seen the TV show, but hopefully, I should like the books better.

Summary: In the town of Mystic Falls, Virginia, a popular pretty teenaged girl named Elena Gilbert lives with her aunt after her parents die in an accident years earlier. Her life is pretty normal, but then along comes two brothers named Damon and Stefan Salvatore. And then life gets quite exciting for Elena, because Damon and Stefan are vampires.

Note: THIS IS NOT TWILIGHT!!!!

My review: OK, I knew first off that this was no Twilight, but yet, it was quite enjoyable. I sincerely hope to read the sequel.

My recommendation: Well, recommended for those who read Twilight or love paranormal romances, then read this book.

My rating: ****

Leave a Reply

