Home » Book Review » The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner by Stephenie Meyer

The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner by Stephenie Meyer

Riley Biers as portrayed in The Twilight Saga:...

Riley Biers as portrayed in The Twilight Saga: Eclipse. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Intro: This was little more than a retelling of Bree‘s part in “Eclipse“, but we know Ms. Meyer can tell a great story!

Summary: During the events of “Eclipse”, Bree Tanner tells her life story, from the time she was bitten/recruited into Victoria’s army to her eventual death by the Volturi.

My review: Once again, Stephenie Meyer delivered a wonderful but sad story about Bree (a little known character), and since I started reading it, I felt sorry for Bree and decided to put her in my fan fiction. So in terms, yes, this was a great book. I enjoyed reading it and you should too.

My recommendation: Anyone who loves the Twilight Saga should read this book.

My rating: *****

Leave a Reply

