Home » Book Review » Twilight by Stephenie Meyer

Twilight by Stephenie Meyer

Bella Swan

Bella Swan (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Recovering from the epic fail that was Harry Potter & the Deathly Hallows, I found myself picking up this book and reading it while I was in Borders one day searching for the next book for me to read. Let’s just say I have re-ignited my obsession with vampires.

Summary:

Bella Swan is a boring girl until she moves to Forks, Washington to be with her dad and she meets Edward Cullen, a strange boy who’s really a vampire. Forbidden love happens and they must survive many obstacles, such as another vampire who wants to eat Bella to Edward’s entire vampire family.

My recommendations: I highly recommend this book to anyone who loves vampires and/or stories about forbidden love. Who doesn’t love a good story about forbidden love, anyway?

My review: I loved it. That’s all I can say.

My vote: *****

Leave a Reply

